Rating 4.6

What Our Customers Are Saying

Our Reliable Phoenix Movers

All My Sons Moving & Storage in Arizona

The skyline of Phoenix, Arizona.

Making a move to Phoenix or relocating within the Valley? Our Phoenix movers from All My Sons Moving & Storage are here to make it easy! We have more than 30 years of experience moving everything you can imagine. We are a local Phoenix moving company that’s seen and done it all. 

Whether you are moving from a small apartment or need full-service packing for a large house, trust us to get the job done right and at the right price.

A scenic view in Phoenix, Arizona.

How Many People Are Moving to Phoenix?

The short answer… a lot! Phoenix, Arizona, is one of the fastest-growing areas in the United States. Recent estimates show more than 1,000 people are relocating to this area each week. Many families are moving here in search of warmer weather, a lower cost of living, and flourishing job opportunities. Greater Phoenix also remains one of the country’s most desirable places to retire. Allow our home movers to get your family settled in safely, securely, and in a timely manner.

Our Full-Service Phoenix Local Movers

Our local movers in Phoenix from All My Sons Moving & Storage are experts in moving retirees to their new homes. The best part is we offer Phoenix packing services, so you don’t have to pack a thing! Also, if you are worrying that you do not have the correct supplies, worry no more. Our home movers Phoenix offer an assortment of packing supplies. We also believe you should prepare ahead of time for your next move, so check out Packing Supplies You Should Own.

What Should I Know Before Moving to Phoenix?

If you are moving to Phoenix from a place where you use public transportation to get around, you should know that it’s generally important to own a car in Phoenix. While the sprawling region has more than 100 bus routes and one light rail line, it’s far easier to get around in your own car, even if there is a lot of traffic.

When it comes to the weather, everyone who moves to Phoenix already knows it is in the desert, which means it gets hot! But our Phoenix local movers want to let you know it’s important to realize just how sweltering the weather can be. From June through September, average daily high temperatures are often 99 degrees or higher.

The good news is that Phoenix rarely sees any heavy rain, and humidity levels are frequently low. On top of that, sunshine is abundant! Greater Phoenix is called the Valley of the Sun for a reason. The city sees more than 300 days of sunshine each year! 

Another thing to consider when moving is the safety of your belongings throughout the moving process. Doing some research on moving insurance would not be a bad idea. Our Phoenix moving company makes it easy for you, and we recommend checking out Info on Phoenix Moving Insurance.

What Time Zone is Phoenix, Arizona in?

What Time Zone is Phoenix, Arizona In?

One of the most challenging things about moving to Phoenix or anywhere in Arizona can be keeping track of the time! Phoenix is located in the Mountain time zone, which is two hours behind the Eastern time zone, one hour behind Central, and one hour ahead of the Pacific time zone, except during daylight saving time.

Some examples of time zone differences during standard time, or local time, are it’s 7:00 in Phoenix when it’s:

9:00 in New York

8:00 in Chicago

6:00 in Los Angeles

It gets tricky when daylight saving time is observed, as Phoenix and most of Arizona do not take part! That means if you’re moving to the area from outside of the state, the routine of “spring forward, fall back” will no longer apply! Phoenix remains on Mountain time all year round.

If you have friends and family outside of Arizona, don’t feel bad if you are always asking each other what time it is! During the observance of daylight saving time, which runs from the 2nd Sunday in March to the 1st Sunday in November, Phoenix time is aligned with the Pacific time zone.

Some examples of time zone differences during Daylight Saving Time when it’s 7:00 in Phoenix, it’s:

10:00 in New York

9:00 in Chicago

7:00 in Los Angeles

The professional movers at All My Sons Moving & Storage are experts in helping explain all of this! We will be happy to help you set your clocks and answer all of your questions! Our movers challenge you to find another Phoenix moving company that provides this kind of personal service!

A scenic view in Phoenix, Arizona.

Contact All My Sons Moving & Storage Today!

We have more than 30 years of experience moving families in and around Phoenix. Our movers in Phoenix are a top-rated Phoenix moving company and can handle any type of job. Our comprehensive moving checklist is a great place to get started when you are ready to hire Arizona movers.

Once you know when you are ready to join the thousands of people moving to Phoenix each month, contact us for your free, no-obligation quote, and let us move you while leaving the stress behind!

 
A scenic view in Phoenix, Arizona.

Notice: All My Sons Interstate solution LLC is an Authorized Household Goods Broker that arranges transportation of interstate shipments for All My Sons Moving Individual Locations and Carriers. All Estimates And Ragtes provided will follow the Authorized Motor Carriers published tariffs which can be made available upon reasonable request.

All My Sons Interstate Solutions LLC/2009 Chenault Dr. STE 100 Carrollton TX, 75007/ MC-1398486-B / US DOT NO. 3843428